Design Discourse – Maya Show Reel – Semester One

I have felt for the first semester that gaining the ability to work Maya has been somewhat challenging for me, between the new alien program and working in 3D for the very first time it was rather scary and daunting at times. I especially found myself comparing with those with better work which in hand through my confidence of a little,  i loved the lectures given out by Alec, Yuan and Micheal as they were enlightening as well as fun. My favorite week would have had to be the presentation given by Micheal in week 4 which included the Canadian Animators, i wish we had Micheal more for lectures for Design Discourse since his expansive knowledge and energy just made the classes more intriguing.

Overall i really liked this module despite it scaring me with the new, complex program known as Auto desk Maya…

Leave a Reply

